Senate President Announces Asuquo Ekpenyong, Abdulahi Yahaya, Others Members Of Adhoc Committee On Road Infrastructure

The President of the Senate, Godswill Akpabio has announced the Senator representing Cross River South, Senator Asuquo Ekpenyong, and others as members of the Adhoc Committee on Road Infrastructure.

The committee which was constituted yesterday is saddled with oversight on road infrastructure. It will have as its immediate focus, addressing urgent concerns plaguing federal roads while equally addressing the growing threats posed by erosion across the country and the challenge they pose to the environment. The ultimate objective of the Committee will be to prompt the Executive Arm into action for proper road planning, funding and maintenance.

This will further help restore deplorable roads in CRS that needs urgently government intervention like Calabar/Itu Fed Highway, Oban/Ekang Road Etc and most especially the previously visited erosion-ravaged sites in CR South.

The 10th Senate, led by Senator 𝗚𝗼𝗱𝘀𝘄𝗶𝗹𝗹 𝗔𝗸𝗽𝗮𝗯𝗶𝗼, remains poised to take proactive measures in ensuring that erosion sites and vulnerable areas receive the attention that they deserve.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.